Coup de Foudre

There has never been a day where I looked at him and felt nothing. From the very first time I saw him to the very last. Even on those days when I felt hallow and was convinced that I was numb to the world, he would be there and my eyes  would lay to rest on him and I would feel. The first day I saw him I felt butterflies because I thought he was cute. A year later and I felt happiness because he kissed me. Seven hundred and forty two days later I felt what it was to be in love. Five months and three days and i felt heartbreak as he left. With him he took a piece of me, possibly my only piece. And emptiness takes over, void instead of soul. He made me feel things I didn’t know possible, from spurting joy to heart wrenching pain. He became my emotion and feeling. Maybe if he came back I could learn that again. Because I know, there has never been a day where I looked at him and felt nothing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

